EverStart Series Anglers Of The Year Announced


MINNEAPOLIS, Minn. (Oct. 9, 2012) – FLW, a bass fishing tournament fishing organization, has announced the winners of the EverStart Series 2012 Angler and Co-angler of the Year award from each of the five divisions – Central, Northern, Southeast, Texas and Western. Each division consisted of four tournaments and anglers competed for valuable points that would earn them the Strike King Angler of the Year title along with $5,000 for the pro and $2,000 for the co-angler.
      The pro winners from each division were:
            Central Division: Zach King, Clarksville, Ark., 758 points, $5,000
            Northern Division: Snapple pro Jacob Powroznik, Prince George, Va., 761 points, $5,000
            Southeast Division: Kent Ware, Wadmalaw Island, S.C., 731 points, $5,000
            Texas Division: Kris Wilson, Montgomery, Texas, 771 points, $5,000
            Western Division: Jeff Michels, Lakehead, Calif., 738 points, $5,000
      The co-angler winners from each division were:
            Central Division: Rick Krassinger, House Springs, Mo., 771 points, $2,000
            Northern Division: Thomas Shafer, Pine City, N.Y., 747 points, $2,000
            Southeast Division: Cal Clark, Pulaski, Tenn., 742 points, $2,000
            Texas Division: Scott Bailey, Longview, Texas, 747 points, $2,000
            Western Division: Daniel Leue, Colusa, Calif., 769 points, $2,000
     The top 40 pros and co-anglers from each respective division also qualified for the EverStart Series Championship that will be held on the Ouachita River in Monroe, La., Nov. 1-4.
     In 2013 the pro angler of the year and co-angler of the year from each division will automatically qualify for the Forrest Wood Cup provided they fish a full EverStart Series division or the FLW Tour in 2014.

EverStart Series News Archive

Back to Bass News Archive

Newsletter Signup