Golly G

I'm looking for this Book

I'm looking for a book that is no longer in print. there are on-line bookstores that have limited copies (new and used), but they want one of my arms and half of one leg for a copy. the book is "Knowing Bass: The Scientific Approach to Catching more fish". I've already checked ebay... I've checked my local library.. I'm hoping that one of you kind souls out there has a copy and would part ways with it for a much more reasonable price.

Dude I just looked it up. $170 on ebay....:o  Does this book contain some kind of spell that makes bass bite any bait you throw?  Is it an ancient scroll from King Tut's tomb? I should really start checking my local Goodwill stores.

• Like 1

Gun Dog, Yes. reading the book allows an angler to cast a spell on the fish. They'll actually jump in the boat so no hooks needed --I guess the cost of the book and lack of tackle needed offsets the pocket book. :) Actually, I'm pretty new to fishing. My 12 yr old son is hooked. I'm doing my best to get any edge I can. If the book gets me one step closer to understanding bass patterns during all seasons then I feel it's worth it. So many anglers, probably including yourself, tell me to just go fish. I'm 44 yrs old so I don't have all the experience on my side like most anglers my age. If I can get some knowledge from a book that'll help me shorten the learning curve then I feel like it's worth it. plus I've always been a "researcher". I love reference books. I'm sure the book will come in handy at some point......Maybe :)

• Like 2

Pretty amazing what the market bares for this book.  I think it was like $20 when in print.

• Like 1

45 minutes ago, Golly G said: