Further North

Cabela's / Bass Pro discontinuing Veteran discounts?

A friend who is an Army vet stopped at a Cabela's to pick up a flat of shotgun shells...they told him the veteran discounts were no longer offered.

Seems like a bad business choice, once the word gets out...

First I heard of that.

Cabelas and bass pro ask if I am a veteran , every time I go.

Was just asked yesterday at cabelas.

Wow! Hope this is not correct.

I use my veterans 10% discount at BPS all the time.

I think this calls for a recon at BPS to find out.

Will let you know what I find out this coming week.

I received the follow in an e-mail from Cabelas on 20 Feb 2018

:smiley:

A-Jay

UPDATE TO OUR LEGENDARY SALUTE MILITARY DISCOUNT PROGRAM

To continue to bring the best shopping experience to our military customers, we're excited to share that our Legendary Salute 5% military discount can now be redeemed at both Cabela's and Bass Pro Shops stores every day, year-round, in both the U.S. and Canada!

Beginning Feb. 26, 2018, this means you have even greater access to so many of the products you rely on to get you into the outdoors. All active military, veterans and retirees, and National Guardsmen and Reservists of our U.S. Armed Forces will receive a 5% discount in our stores every day. Simply present your proper ID at checkout. Some exclusions apply; please visit Cabelas.com/military for more info.

In 2017 we had extended the military discount to purchases made online; effective Feb. 26, this discount will now only be available in our stores.

To thank you for your service and your continued support, we invite you to enjoy a one-time offering of $20 off of $100 or more on any online order or in-store purchase at a Cabela's or Bass Pro Shops store near you. Simply enter or provide the code below at checkout, valid Feb. 26 through March 11, 2018.