Skip to content

Daiwa outlet

Featured Replies

  • BassResource.com Administrator

I wouldn't trust it. Any ".online" domain is to be treated as suspicious and dangerous.  Never have I found a legit site using that TLD.  But I've found a ton of spammers and hackers that do.

 

  • Super User
1 hour ago, Chet C said:

curious if anyone ever dealt here, the Tatula rod i was after is half the price here.

 

chet

 

https://www.daiwaoutlet***/?fbclid=IwAR29WF67O4ZB3n3dDcIUJfeW3UbXrxIRimgoeYFBvDyRong5Md3jl6EmMeI

Bet they'll gladly take your order and payment, then tell you it's on back order...forever. I see these on Facebook a lot. The comments are usually about how long they've been waiting for their order.

 

Fun reading. 

"with highly professional suppliers and production houses that we keep in close contact with and vet daily so that they fulfill our intense selection process."

"To help you Express Yourself. To support you Online Store."

 

From their About Us page.

 

"About Us

 

    At Online Store we love every passion and interest on Earth because it is a reference to your UNIQUENESS.And to spread exactly that…is our core vision:

 

    To help you Express Yourself. To support you Online Store.

 

    Since we know you want all sorts of custom products, we got you covered with highly professional suppliers and production houses that we keep in close contact with and vet daily so that they fulfill our intense selection process.

 

    No matter where you are, who you are and what you are passionate about we want to be able to provide you with custom products that help you Express Yourself…to help you express who you really are!

 

    That's why in Online Store you will find a custom collection for every profession, hobby, sport, passion or anything you might think of.

 

    So whatever you're looking for, we plan to have it there for you. And if it's not, then hit us up and let us know, so we can negotiate or produce the best deal for you in no time. We are and would like to be here for YOU for a lifetime.

 

    Whatever you need, it's right here on Online Store.

  

    If you have any other questions, please contact us : support@smalldogk.com

"

  • Super User

I did a WhoIs (checks website registration) and it came back to China.

 

I don't think Diawa (a Japanese company) would run a web-site from China, or associate with a site in China.

Not going to lie, even a tech savvy 19 year old like myself almost thought it was reel. Surprisingly the gui and web interface was smooth and crisp for a sketchy website, I mean midway USA has a worse gui x10 than this place, even was better built than TW. If they invested that much in a fake website, I feel bad for who they are victimizing...

  • Super User
22 minutes ago, MN Fisher said:

I did a WhoIs (checks website registration) and it came back to China.

 

I don't think Diawa (a Japanese company) would run a web-site from China, or associate with a site in China.

And the website was created on Sept. 15, 2021.  That's 27 days ago.  

 

They likely didn't do much to build that website.  There are templates these places will use that look nice, but the same template is repeated over thousands of fake websites.  And they'll just steal pictures and text from other sites, so they don't really take much time and money to develop.  

 

If you notice, they pulled a lot from Daiwa's actual website.  But they got some obvious things wrong, like the banner for reels is above the rods, and the banner for rods is above their lures.  Just a bad cut and past job from someone who didn't speak English.  

 

In fact, you can tell they ripped it right off of Daiwa's US page.  They even copied over the errors on the original US Daiwa page.  

 

From the Tatula 200 description on both sites:

 

"The Daiwa Tatula 200 Baitcast Reel is the answer too many heavier tackle demands. "

 

Should have said "to" not "too".

  • Super User

Good job Detective!

 

See Season 16 GIF by The Simpsons

  • Super User

with really big teeth

African-Tigerfish-1200x799.jpg

  • Super User
13 minutes ago, bulldog1935 said:

with really big teeth

African-Tigerfish-1200x799.jpg


Dang so it’s true. My mother in law did move to Nigeria. ??

  • Super User

Closure time.  A friend of mine’s brother is a rep for Daiwa and he showed this site to him.  His response is not printable.  Short answer: SCAM

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.

Recently Browsing 0

  • No registered users viewing this page.

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.

Account

Navigation

Search

Search

Configure browser push notifications

Chrome (Android)
  1. Tap the lock icon next to the address bar.
  2. Tap Permissions → Notifications.
  3. Adjust your preference.
Chrome (Desktop)
  1. Click the padlock icon in the address bar.
  2. Select Site settings.
  3. Find Notifications and adjust your preference.