Hey everyone. I have been fishing most of my life, but I just started Bass fishing this last summer, and I am getting kind of addicted I think. I am just trying to find some advice from anyone that is familiar with the Northern Colorado area. I live just south of the Wyoming border a little ways off of 287. I've watched nearly every video on this site and read dozens of the articles. I think I am getting the basics down, though I'm no professional. I don't have a boat, and not a lot of money to put into tackle. Any advice/pointers or tips on where to go (and what to use) around these parts would be helpful. Thanks in advance.

use google maps and find small/secluded ponds. you will have much more success on unpressured water.  it looks like ur area is peppered with great water holes.  try this with technique with any soft plastic you have laying around:

http://www.bassresource.com/bass-fishing-forums/topic/13845-guaranteed-to-catch-bass/

Hey, thanks for the information. I'll remember this when I'm having problems. The ponds and small waters around here are actually what I have been on, pretty exclusively. I'm not really having a problem catching anything in them, but I'm starting to get frustrated with not being able to catch anything bigger than a 2 pounder. Have you got any tips for catching larger fish from the shore? I know that usually bigger waters mean bigger fish, but i'm not sure where to go exactly. I know I really need to get a boat, but that's a bit too expensive for me right now. Thanks for the response ClackerBuzz.

get a kayak!  cheap and easy way to get around. its a whole new fishing world once you get off shore.