Sign in to follow this  
jonathan627

Any Personal Reviews On Quantum Smoke Rods?

Hi guys, I was just hoping to get some personal opinions or reviews on the Quantum Smoke rods.  I recently picked up a 6'6 M marked down to 98 from 150 and haven't had a chance to use it yet.  They had a couple more in bigger sizes/actions, might add them to my xmas list.  It's my first rod with micro guides and feels super lightweight.  I'm new to the micro guides, do you guys feel it makes the rod more sensitive?  It seems like it will be a great lighter soft plastic rod.  I don't really have my ideal reel for it yet, but did have an older Revo to put on it.  Can't wait to try it out, just a bad time of year to get new stuff lol.  Thanks

Jonathan

• Like 1

Seriously doubt you are going to get one review much less several.  Quantum rods are a no-no around here.  I bought a Smoke 7' MF casting rod recently.  Basically it has only been out twice, and that was for practice as the reel I put on it was one I had just received.  However, I can tell you that I purchased it based on the opinions of a couple guys I trust.  Both thought it was a super nice rod for the money.....light and well built.  I can agree with that.

Care to pass along where the Smoke can be gotten for that price?  I need another rod like I need another hole in the head, but at that price I'd be mightily tempted....unless they want to add $20 for shipping.  You can get them for $119 from TW with free shipping.

• Like 1

Ouch, I didn't realize they were not so well liked!  I admit, I didn't do much research on it, just an impulse buy from handling it and the price.  It was at my local Cabela's, looks like they're being moved out.  Well, I may still end up loving it.  I appreciate your feedback sir!