Just bought my first boat ever today which happens to be a transom motor mount made by Seaeagle (SE8) and as well as a trolling motor for it. However I still plan on buying a little gas kicker outboard and was wondering what would be the best fit for it. Being that I have no experience with boats or motors I was looking for suggestions for a good little 2 hp outboard to accompany this awesome frame less fishing boat.

The big brands should all suit you well yamaha, mercury, evinrude/johnson, and Honda. I would either pick whatever gives you the best deal or base your decision on the mechanics near you and what they can work on. Although you shouldn't have much go wrong with a 2 hp

I've got the same boat. Really any 2HP would work. My only thing is that I used one, then went back to the trolling motor. It's much lighter and unless you're planning on running around a lot, the speed of the trolling motor will do fine. I don't fish large places anyways, nowhere that needs a gas motor at least.

I can run my SE8 with a 45lb trolling motor the same speed as my buddy with a 16ft aluminum johnboat and a 2HP motor. Another thing is that space inside the SE8 is at a premium, especially when you've got 2 people in there. Not sure what size gas tank you'll be using, but a size 27 battery fits perfectly under the back seat. It's just a much tidy-er and quieter setup. 

Oh and add to that the fact that they're MUCH more expensive (new, that is)

I've got the same boat. Really any 2HP would work. My only thing is that I used one, then went back to the trolling motor. It's much lighter and unless you're planning on running around a lot, the speed of the trolling motor will do fine. I don't fish large places anyways, nowhere that needs a gas motor at least.