Sign in to follow this  
Link

Fish Cat Streamer XL...

Anyone ever try out or have seen the Fish Cat Streamer from Cabela's?  Looking for something fairly inexpensive but that will last, and easy to transport/store.  Would be fishing ponds and a local resevoir.  Any suggestions? comments? experiences? ease of use?

Thanks in advance!

Alot of people like to fish off the pontoon boats,  easier to cast and move from one than a kayak.  You can also mount a trolling motor on them too.  I think there's one being sold in the Richmond craigslist

Does anyone know how high these things sit off the water?  I'm worried about snakes!!!! :)   Best way to pump it up?

Where do you live Link? I've been fishing out of a tube for about 50 years. I live in Oklahoma and haven't been bitten yet. I have sent a few cottonmouths to their happy huntin grounds though. I carry a Ruger single six with shot shells. If they within 10' they're in my territory!    

I live in Virginia, have yet to see a snake where I fish but you never know....I just really really dislike snakes.  There is a local seller selling an older version apparently (Black/Green colored?) which hasn't been used for $400.00  I'm all for it, the wife isn't much of a fan of something that is inflatable yet she won't let me spend the $$ on a boat....Oh well.

Is that an inflatable pontoon? I bought a Madison this year and the water hits me about mid shin. I really like mine, only detractors are the wind and fish really jerk you around. (A big ol bass anyways) :) You learn to direct your boat with your rod when you have a good one on but he will pull you into stuff if your fishin in downed logs or something. I've been wanting to put an anchor on it and see if that would help. Would have to remember to throw it in though. anchor would definately help in the wind situation. If I'm in a lake I'll try to fish from the weeds out sometimes in wind. You can make an anchor with a net bag and some rocks and rope.