Sign in to follow this  
bigfruits

weight of tru-tungsten tru-life 4" swim baits?

id like to purchase the waking/slow sink version. i cant find the weight anywhere. id like to know if can use it on my mbr844c. does anyone know how much they weigh? i realize it depends on the amount of tungsten balls you use.

http://www.***.com/descpageSWIMTRUTUNG-TTMISS.html#

thanks

-z

I'll weigh mine later and get back to ya. I am going fishing now :)

One thing I can say though is that I am very dissapointed in the size of this thing. I was really thinking that it was the same size as a spro or a SK king shad. It is not. It is very very tiny and I havent hardly even tried mine yet. I shoulda spent the extra and got the full size version. I am a noob to swimbaits and was just looking for something that will catch fish not bait ::)

I have the Fast Sink version. With both balls in it, it weighs 1/2 oz.

Hope this helps.

Falcon

Someone will need to weigh the baits.  I've asked three Tru-Tungsten sales reps what the weight and fall rate of these baits is and I got three different answers.

My guess as well as a couple of the reps is that the wake version is around 1/4 oz. and with balls added to make it a slow sink is about 3/8 oz.

With the balls added to the make the sinking version the fast sink,  I would say 1/2 oz.

For the fall rate, the fast sink is close to a foot per second in my experiences and the slow fall is about 2' - 3' per second.  The wake just floats.

I would think that the MBR844C you have is way to strong of a rod for these baits.  I normally throw mine on my heavy power crankbait rod as these baits are not much different in size/weight compared to a normal crankbait.

Brad

I'm not sure of the weight of it but when I first bought it I was throwing it on a 7' MH 1/4-1oz rod and it was too much rod for that little bait.  I'm using a 7' M 1/4-5/8 now and it is ten times easier to cast.