Sign in to follow this  
Shimano-king

I can't catch a thing!!!!!!!!!

Today as well as last sat, I took a fishing trip with my buddy to a nearby lake called Lake Folsom.  Both times we fished for a good 5 hours until we lost all hope!  I have been bassing for 10 years or so, and I just dont get why All I had today was one measly bite.  I have a small 12' boat with a slow slow 2hp johnson, no fish finder.  I do the best to vary my retreivals, colors, baits, sizes, and cover.  Folsom Is fairly low now and has no creek beds or coves in the area accesable with my boat which is a 10-15 mile stretch of land.  There are nearly no vegitation structures, and barley any rocky points or submerged walls.  I do my best to use the submerged rock structures and rock faces protruding into the water, but no fish.  Folsom's air temp is around 60-80 degrees, the water is clear with a slight green stain, and the bass that I have seen from looking off the side of the boat were around 10' down, and looked sluggish.  The baits I used were, chrome and blue rattle traps, watermelon or brown cenkos, chartruse gold bladed spinner baits, clown jerk baits, twin tail chartruse grubs, many varieties of majic worms, and assorted shallow to deep diving craink baits(which have been sugested to me before, but I have no luck with them...EVER).  Someone please help me, I know the bite is slowing down now that it is fall, but I need some fish in the boat!  :'(

Keep throwing.  Everyone gets in a funk at one time or another.  If I were you I would stick with the senko.  It will catch when others cant.  One thing to is line.  That water sounds crystal clear if your seeing fish 10' down.  Try using flourocarbon because its nearly invisible under water.