Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Ima Bass Ninja

Gut Hooked Bass During Tournament

Recommended Posts

If you gut hook a fish during a tournament are you required to remove the hook before weigh in? I ask cause I noticed that bobby lane seemed to gut hook a fish during the BMC and just cut the line instead of tryin to remove the hook.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Although not all tourneys have the same rules. Your not required to remove the it,in most if not all tourneys. He did that to try to keep that fish alive. It most likely would of died if removed resulting in a weight loss penalty.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Well, no....not if you remove the hook properly. And it only takes a minute once you learn it:

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Of all the tips and tricks I've read and learned on ANY site, this by FAR is the coolest, most useful of them all! I still amaze my fishing buddies wtih it. :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

  • fishing forum

    fishing

    fishing rods

    fishing reels

    fishing forum

    fishing

    bass fish

    fish for bass
    fish

×