Rapomstage3

Console Gps/depth Finder Strategy

Im new to bass fishing ( about 1 year deep) and actually just got my first bass boat. It has a garmin 160c which I'm pretty sure is from 2002 in the console. Are you guys just blocking these things out and ram mounting a newer unit? I can't seem to find a good option. I have all winter to figure it out as I'm in NH. The boat is an 02 ranger 175dvs. It's kinda my second boat if I'm being honest. Any help is appreciated.

I'd either put a filler plate there or I'd flush mount a HDS 5. I think that old garmin is similar in size.

I opted for Ram mounting cause I have no place to flush mount.

console_zps545094ab.jpg

What's tw website?

Tackle Warehouse

I installed my HDS-5 in the dash on the console, the HDS-10 on a Swing Arm Ram mount off to the side, and the HDS-7 on the bow, using the built in TM transducer when looking straight down and networked with the sidescan when I want to use that.  My boat came with a round, flasher unit in the dash panel so I had to make me another panel from some 1/4 aluminum and to make room for the HDS-5 to mount in the dash panel

This thing has a humminbird 160c in the dash. I was hoping to replace it with something usable that would work with something mounted on the side via ram. How are you utilizing two. Side imaging on one and Gps contour on the other?then downs can up on the bow?

The structure scan unit networks all three HDS's.  The drawback is, if you are wanting to use the structure scan view, the only transducer for that is at the back of the boat, so when you are using the bow mounted unit, everything you are seeing is 20 feet behind you.