fishraptor

Suggestions A- rig Rod (first time Umbrella)

I am fairly new to the boat Bass fishing with just a few years experience.  A presentation I have not used/tried would be the A-rig, umbrella.  I did get some suggestions on A-rig baits with Yum Flash Mob Jr. w/silver willow and Yums matching trailers & jig heads in both 1/8 & 1/4 oz. Bought 2 complete sets of those.   The other brand  recommended was Shane so probably get a pair of those also, staying on the 5 bait small side.  I have 3 poles which are in the "neighborhood" of possibly getting the job done but need to hear back if they are appropriate. A fishing buddy advised he was told that a rod needs to be more of the medium/heavy , long 7'er as a heavy or ext/heavy would be to stiff and possibly pull hooks out.  The three rods I have and their current "jobs" are listed but need to know if any of them will "double up" as an A-rig rod so I don't have to purchase another. 

Dobyns DC 736 SH 7'3", 15-30lb, 3/8-2oz., Hvy / Ex Fast Action (This is my dedicated froggin rod and I absolutely LOVE IT) Match w/Daiwa SVTW/Steez 7.1 Ratio w/40# Suffix 832 braid)

Daiwa Steez STZ/741xHFBA-XDB 7'4", 1/2-2oz, 55-80braid, Extra Heavy (This was purchased as my "back up" frog rod but the Dobyns 736 listed above cannot be improved upon, that combo is beyond perfect.  So this Steez rod became my flippin/pitchin as it is a tad stiffer anyway so makes a more appropriate for that job in the thick mats.  (Paired with Daiwa SV TW/Steez 7.1 reel w/40# Suffix 832 braid)

Dobyns DC 806 CB 8', 10-20lb, 1/2-2oz., Heavy, Mod/Fast Action "Mag Cranker" (This is my dedicated big cranking rod w/30# Suffix 832 braid) w/Abu Garcia Revo Winch 5.4 ratio.

I was guessing that the last rod above (806 CB) 8'er might get the job done as doubling up for an A-rig umbrella rod as it has the mod/fast action which would be a tad more forgiving regarding "pulling