Sign in to follow this  
Tuckman

Falcon lowrider or Team All Star???

I am looking into a new fleet of bass rods for the upcomming NY bass season. Like most other ppl, I am not made of money right now so I am after the highest quality rods in the mid-price category. I have been running a fleet of BPS bionic blades for the last 4 years and have to say that I love them, and most of them are still running strong, but I think its time to update and try out some of the lighter more sensative rods made by smaller rod companies. I have narrowed my search down to the Falcon Lowrider series rods, and the Team All Star Series and was wondering if anyone has any opinions on this??? or maybe someone has a better rod suggestion??? Thank you.

I can't speak to the Falcon, but it seems like a very nice rod.  

I have two Team All Stars.  I like these very much.  I have a 6'6" MH/F worm rod which is fairly light and very sensitive.  I also have a 6'8" MH/F spinnerbait rod that has a relatively soft tip that is a good rod for various techniques.  

I have always thought that Falcon is one of the best values on the market. I have a Lowrider that I really like. Another suggestion for a line of rods in the $100 range is the Quantum PT Energy series. I prefer these rods over most that I have fished. They are light, sensitive, and have great action.

http://www.***.com/descpageRDCQUANTUM-QECR.html

The 7' M is my favorite rod for ratltraps, jerkbaits, and senkos.

My next rod will be the 6'6" MH for spinnerbaits. Awesome rods ata great price IMO.