Sign in to follow this  
Craiger12

Shipping rods

Not really sure where to ask this question so I apologize ahead of time if it doesn't belong here, but how much will it cost to ship a 6'6" rod? And what is the best way to do this? I am thinking of listing a rod in the flee market but I have no idea how much shipping will cost as I have never done this before. I have the origional rod tube that the rod was sent to me in from TW so that is what I will use to send it in. I realize shipping rates may vary by region, I live in Southwest, CT if that helps. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

Not really sure where to ask this question so I apologize ahead of time if it doesn't belong here, but how much will it cost to ship a 6'6" rod? And what is the best way to do this? I am thinking of listing a rod in the flee market but I have no idea how much shipping will cost as I have never done this before. I have the origional rod tube that the rod was sent to me in from TW so that is what I will use to send it in. I realize shipping rates may vary by region, I live in Southwest, CT if that helps. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

I'm about to ship a rod for warranty repair and UPS gave me a quote for 10$ UPS ground. Just go to the website and use there calculator.

I always ship in 2" diameter well casing PVC.  Cardboard is just to iffy.  The last rod I shipped from St Louis to CA cost around $22 with $100 insurance with USPS priority.  ALWAYS buy insurance.  

I just received a 6'6" MH Avid casting rod in a PVC tube. Seller paid a little over $17 to ship it from MA to GA via USPS.  

ive received two rods recently. one was $19 from Jersey, insured. the other was from Illinois and i think it was $18, insured. both shipped via USPS

what ever you do , don't ship in cardboard tubes , use the grey colored pvc , the gray is rigid enough but not as heavy as ABS ....

Does USPS ship to Canada?

Yes.  I've never shipped rods though.  I imagine the costs would be higher.