Sign in to follow this  
Fish Man

volkswagon golf

Ill be turning 16 in just over a month and im looking for a car. Right now im trying to get a golf but my parents think they are to small,. From what ive read on the internet and heard from my friends they are pretty safe. Does anybody have any experiance with these cars and would you recomend them?

thanks, Logan

They aren't all that small, and they are just as safe as any other car.  The key to surviving is not to get hit.  Kinda like taking a punch.

I like VWs to an extent, and German cars in general, but they have their issues.  www.vwvortex.com

Anthony

I am a ASE Certified Master Tech. I would not buy a VW product under any surcumstance. They are weak and have many nagging issues. Buy either a Honda or Toyota product for a starter car. Or you can get a first car like the one I had, a 1969 SS396 4spd Nova....Not a good choice, but man was it cool. 8-)  

I am a ASE Certified Master Tech. I would not buy a VW product under any surcumstance. They are weak and have many nagging issues. Buy either a Honda or Toyota product for a starter car. Or you can get a first car like the one I had, a 1969 SS396 4spd Nova....Not a good choice, but man was it cool. 8-)

My wife is on her 4th Volkswagen... No problems with any of them.

;D Her 4th..............She should be on her first. My dad is still driving a 1989 Camery, no problems and gets 32 MPG.

Subaru 2.5 rs awd reliable 4 door practical aftermarket support. Good looking with minor mods great mileage what else can I say. My first car will be a subie or honda