*Hootie

Senko Type Baits Are Off My List.

I know everybody loves these things, but for the life of me I can't catch anything with them. I have fished them deep, shallow, wacky rigged, Texas rigged, weighted and weightless. I have fished them in cold water, warm water, pre spawn, spawn and post spawn. I have fished them extensively, not just a few casts and move on. I have tried several brands including the number one brand. I give up, they flat don't work for me. I have never so much as gotten a nibble, never mind caught a fish. That's Hootie's rant for the day.

Hootie

• Like 3

YUM_Dinger.jpg

April 15, 2015

5" YUM Dinger (Watermelon Red Flake)

I wouldn't go as far as saying I or the fish love them... but they seem to work. (This is my first year fishing a Senko Type bait). Do you fish pressured waters?

WolfyBrandon

• Like 2

Hey, they aren't for everyone. I have yet to catch a fish on a shakeyhead and think I have caught ONE fish wacky rigging a worm.  If it doesn't work for you, well then I agree junk it.  I carry a pack or two of these stickbaits but the only way I ever catch fish with them is MJ rigged.  If I hadn't caught fish with them rigged like this I would have junked them too.

• Like 2

Do you fish clear or stained water?

• Like 1

I only fish mine in clear/semi stained water. Since I dont add rattle to mine, I dont feel they are worth the time in dirty water. I had most success with stick worms in semi stained water. In ultra clear water, i prefer more narrower worms or other plastics.

• Like 1

Do you fish clear or stained water?

My lake, on it's best day visability is never more than 10 inches.

Hootie

My lake, on it's best day visability is never more than 10 inches.

Hootie

There's your problem right there.

• Like 4

False. I fish a lake with at most 4 inches and catch fish on a senko.

• Like 2

Agreed..

• Like 1