Sign in to follow this  
Peter Natev

KVDs line conditioner

I have been using KVDs line conditioner for a couple of years now and I have to say thank God they invented it. It makes fishing with fluorocarbon line so much more easier.

Does anyone else use it?  Would love to hear everyones comments to see if they are as pleased with it as I am!!!

-Peter

There was just a thread about it a couple weeks ago. Many people on this board feel the same as you do. I use it as well and think it's great.

How do you apply it?

I usually apply it by spraying it into a towel and as i spool my line have the line run through where I sprayed it on the towel. I think this works best because it gets all the line!!

-Peter

Normally, I wouldn't have bought any.  Until I came to the forum and read all the great posts on the stuff.  I must say, there is no gimmick to it.  It just plain works!

BTW, after spooled, I spray it on liberally, then wipe of the excess.  Seems to soak in reel good.

It makes my 15 lb big game act ike 6 lb trilene xl all them years i dealt with and adapted to big game being kinda coily now i have to reasses my casting cause im going 20 to 30 % further YAY  i plain love it  :)

I bought osme for the first time last weekend and havent had the chance to use it yet. Just a quick question, how often should it be applied? Once a week, once a month, every outing?

We have a lot of fans on this board...and I'm one!

Regarding application:

First, spray your filler spools. The conditioner will

work its way through the spool.

Next, using a rag is fine, but not necessary. As you

respool simply spray the line every 10-15 cranks.

The entire line will get coated.

Finally, when you're finished, spray the spooled line

one more time!

Although KVD Line & Lure Conditioner will become

bonded to the line is short order, applying this product

the night before is probably better.

8-)

All lines.

8-)