Sign in to follow this  
reddragon

Daiwa Team Daiwa Advantage

would $70 be good for a used Team Daiwa Advantage?? im pretty new to baitcasting like i said before so im just looking around trying to find deals and researching on what would fit me best, just looking for your expertise in these types of reels.. so if anyone can help me it would be great.. also if anyone owns this reel im wondering if its durable and will it last if i fish with it alot because i do a good amount of fishing during this time of year... or any other pros or cons thanks

If the reel is in used but good condition $70 dollars is a great deal for a darn good reel.

My only beef with the reel would be the weight ( after fishing with sub 7 oz reels everything feels brick heavy ) but other than that I don 't see any flaws in it.

which model number advantage is it? If it is a 150H, IMO $70 is a bit much for a used one. I have one, it is the reel I learned B/C on. It is a good reel and has treated me well, but I think $70 used is a bit much for a reel that retailed new for $100, JMO. (I might be biased because I got a great deal on mine, $25 new.) If it is the 153HST, it is probably a good deal. I have not used this reel but it has some upgrades over the 150H that would probably make it worth the extra $

thanks guys ill ask for the real number tomorrow he says its 3 years old what do you guys think will it last me??

The Super-tuned TDA153hsta has gotten great reviews from what I have read.  You can buy them on ebay, new, for around $130.  I would say if you could find a lightly used one for $70 that would be a good price.

I have this reel on my list.  I may replace my Revo Ss with this reel.  I've read the reviews and it seems to be very well regarded.  My experience with Daiwa is that they are very, very good reels.

thanks guys ill ask for the real number tomorrow he says its 3 years old what do you guys think will it last me??