Sign in to follow this  
topwater.va

Denali Rods

Handled them at iCast and they seemed liked great rods.  Seemed well balanced and not too tip heavy as most rods are.  Not sure of their durability or actions though, but they are a small rod maker and with that comes risk.

Denali is a great rod with a great warranty! I fish the FLW Tour and the Stren as a co angler and they work great for me. If anyone is interested let me know I can probably help you out on them.

Denali is a great rod with a great warranty! I fish the FLW Tour and the Stren as a co angler and they work great for me. If anyone is interested let me know I can probably help you out on them.

Let me guess  , they sponsor you or you're on their pro team ?

I'm no pro nor a co-angler who fishes any pro tournaments. just  a college kid who fishes a ton so I have no corporate requirements.

I picked one up at the North Carolina Fishing Expo over the Winter. I had never heard of the Company before I saw their rods at the expo. I ended up getting a 7 ft MH with a moderate tip in the Jadewood series for just at $100. This is their deep crank bait rod in the Jadewood series. On the site they list it as being able to handle cranks such as the Norman DD 22 and other very deep cranks. I haven't thrown any deep divers on it because it isn't that time of the year yet but I've thrown 1/2 oz and 3/4 oz lipless' and it handles them very easily. I've also thrown cranks such as the Deep Little N from Norman which runs at 10-12 ft and the Spro little MD which runs 7-9 and maybe 10 on light line. It handled all of the above with relative ease. I ripped lipless' through grass and it cleared easily.

All in all I have been very impressed by Denali. Sensitive enough to be able to tell is there is grass and if you have a fish taking your lure. Enough back bone to set the hook without ripping out the trebles. I love the rod so far. I think it performs above it's price point.