Sign in to follow this  
BackOnTheWater

Advice on Guntersville, please

I'm going to the Big G Thanksgiving weekend for the 1st time.

We'll be staying in a cabin right at Comer Bridge across the river from Scottsboro, and we'll most likely spend most of our time between Mud Creek and South Sauty.

I am studying maps and have gleaned info from several websites, forums, etc, but would appreciate any reports from you North Alabama guys who might be fishing the G in the next week, either via post or PM.

Other than "find grass, find bass", any pattern help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance!

this may be a repeat. I am not sure if the first went through.

I was attempting to send some feedback on Guntersville.

I have a friend tht was there last week and caught a lot of fish on the Series 3 Sexy Shad crankbait around the Goosepond area.

That is the lake that made that color famous by KVD.

Goose pond is just south of Comer bidge.

The grass is thinning on the lake. Our club was there a couple of weeks ago. Some did well waking a spinnerbait and others caught fish on buzz baits.

Expect clear water near the river. You should find a little color back off the river. No mud or heavy stain.

Red traps are good options as well.

The water temp should be around 58-60 degrees.

I live about one and half hours away. We have been catching fish on topwater on other area lakes so I would give that a try as well.

I hope this was helopful. This is my first post on this site so I am unfamiliar with the navigation. If you have questions feel free to give me a call. I have a friend who lives there and may have some current info. 256-452-8090.

Good Luck,

Richard

Slingblade, welcome aboard.

You may not know (maybe you do) that there are a bunch of us coming down to fish Guntersville at the end of March.

Any info you can provide would be greatly appreciated.

Shoot me a PM sometime.

Wayne

Welcome aboard!

Thanks, slingblade, and welcome!