Sign in to follow this  
Crowcommander

New Curado E5 and E7s

Has any one used these reels enough to form an opinion? I just sold 2 Jap Curados at Gun show and want to order 2 of each ratio. Any help appreciated. Crowcommander

A week now for me with the Curado E7.  I've sold all my Revo SXs because these E7s cast like a dream and have little issues when in the wind.  I just hope they last now.  

I have been using the E7 for a few months now and have used the D's for years. Shimano hit a homerun with the new Curados. They cast as good as the D's and are a bit smoother on retrieve. They cast light weights well if paired with the right rod. Believe it or not I have yet to backlash the E7.

been using E7's since January...  they are well worth the cost of admission.  I think they are one of the better reels in the $150-$160 range. (which is easy to find)

Have one of each, E7 on a flipping stick and E5 on a deep crank rod.  The E5 sees way more action and is very good for it's job.  No problem throwing most cranks without adjustment, smaller cranks require a bump in brakes but for the most part the brakes go untouched.  Both are great reels and well worth the sticker price.

I have been using the E5 since day one of this fishing season. All I can say is that its great, it cast a mile, feels great and works great. I'm looking to get another one for a soft plastics set up. I would highly recommend it  :)

I have been using the E7 for a few months now and have used the D's for years. Shimano hit a homerun with the new Curados. They cast as good as the D's and are a bit smoother on retrieve. They cast light weights well if paired with the right rod. Believe it or not I have yet to backlash the E7.

Hey Uncle Leo, I cant rember to well but I think I bought one of your Curado 200D's las summer....and often thought of upgrading to the E7, but everywhere I turn makes me point back to the D I currently throw, is there that much of a difference?

thnks.