Sign in to follow this  
Brendan Duffy

Yo-Zuri Hybrid

Wait for it...

Wait for it...

lol :D

The line is awesome. do a search and you will find lots of thread on this line.

Later, :)

Where's Kent when ya need him  ;D

theres like a million threads on this topic.

if fact, it should be a sticky along side "what rod should i buy?"

but to answer your question: Yes. i run from 8lbs.-14lbs. on my baitcasters and it is IMO very sensitive. i read its so sensitive Trojan is testing it...

It's about as sensitive as any other mono. I've been using Yozuri for a couple years and rate it 8 out of 10 overall. I'd give it a 3 out of 10 when it comes to memory. Berkley has far less memory but isn't as strong as Yozuri. I change the line on my reels about every 3-4 weeks so the memory isn't really an issue. Some folks like to use KVD line conditioner on their line but I'm hesitant to use anything other than water.

The Ultrasoft is the way to go..even on a baitcaster..Memory isn't much of an issue for me.. :D

It's about as sensitive as any other mono. I've been using Yozuri for a couple years and rate it 8 out of 10 overall. I'd give it a 3 out of 10 when it comes to memory. Berkley has far less memory but isn't as strong as Yozuri. I change the line on my reels about every 3-4 weeks so the memory isn't really an issue. Some folks like to use KVD line conditioner on their line but I'm hesitant to use anything other than water.

theres like a million threads on this topic.

if fact, it should be a sticky along side "what rod should i buy?"

but to answer your question: Yes. i run from 8lbs.-14lbs. on my baitcasters and it is IMO very sensitive. i read its so sensitive Trojan is testing it...

;D