Sign in to follow this  
nofishforme

help me catch bass

hello all, im 15 and a noob at bass fishing. im not looking to become a great bass fisherman, i just wanna get somoe tips to give me a better chance. i am tired of spending 4 hours on my friends boat, and not even getting a bite. i have this 6 1/2 fishing pole called a shakespeare and its got the little thumb switch to cast it out. my question is what kind of "rig?" shuld i use. should i use a fake fish thing, a plastic worm, or one of those things with the spinners on em? and also when i do fish, should i let the thing get a little below the water and the reel it in moderately while jerking on the line to create that broken movement? once again im a big noob, so any advice is apreciated. :)

a lot of questions.  First of all, I will answer all of your questions with this... read, read, read, and then practice, practice, practice.  On this website and many others you will find a great deal of info on techniques, tackle, and whathaveyou.    I know your thinking great, thanks, jerk...

I will tell you this, a spinnerbait can simply be used by casting and retrieving, the longer you wait to start your retrieve the lower the bait will run.  There are other techniques, but this is one.