Sign in to follow this  
rocknfish9001

do you have a favorite lake?

Well I don't go to it every week. But I fished it from the bank for 12 years and I go there when my confidence is low.

the lake i fish the most and have good luck on is lake washington (in the middle of downtown seattle). but the lake i like the most is the potholes reservoir in eastern washington (moses lake area). it's about 3 hours from where i live.

Guest the_muddy_man

Hey Uter I answered with Mauch Chunk b/c the question was lakes. But I,like you have found a few ponds off the road that have a lot of nice unpressured Bass in them I aint as generous as you on this on I AINT GIVIN EM UP ;)

My favorite place here in Va. is the New River. I've been fishing it since I was a kid. I would hardly say that I have "mastered" it because I'm still learning things about this river each time I go. It's known primarily for the Smallmouth and Musky fishing but certain stretches can yeild walleye, white bass, stripers and hybrids. There are largemouth and spots scattered here and there as well as crappie, perch, sunfish, redeyes, catfish and carp. Years ago a hybrid Florida strain of largemouth was introduced into a section of the New. Bass up to 10lbs. have been taken from this stretch. Our state record smallmouth, musky and walleye have all come from the New. It is thought to be the second oldest river in the world.

Of all the places that I've fished, the New River still gets me excited everytime I go.

well the portage river. but it isn't the best fishing around here for big bass but there are a lot of em. and i just grab my bike put on my fishing partner and ride my bike to some of my favorite areas.

Pond right by my house I go to pretty much everyday and it seems like I know the bass in that pond. i might as well name them. Then I live on Saratoga Lake so I go there alot.